Skip to content

bento gear delivery!

February 5, 2010

YAY! Today was a day of immense excitement! My first every massive delivery of bento gear! Unfortunately it is not all mine to keep – most of it forms part of the Beloved Bento giveaway prize.

I am most definately digging Pikko’s recommendation of Kawaii Bento Boxes – and would have to get one for myself to keep rather than giving it away!! I love the polka dotted bento and the cooler bag that I picked to go with it – so totally in love with it. I do have good taste don’t I? Nothing like self praise…but don’t you think the below selection would be so fab for someone to start off in bento lovin’?

Just look at this spread. Wouldn’t you love to get some of the below

picks, baran (divider), furikake (rice seasoning) container, onigiri (rice ball) shapers, egg mold, soy sauce container, bento box, cooler bag, bento book – what else do you need??

.

A closer look at the onigiri shapers and egg mold that you would be getting:

.

And of course not forgetting the star of them all – the oh so pretty bento box!! (which I’m going to go and have to get myself one as well..grr)

7 Comments leave one →
  1. February 5, 2010 6:41 pm

    *squee* The give away stuff looks awesome! I can has it? 😛

  2. February 6, 2010 5:28 am

    What a great giveaway!!! Cute bento goodies! 😀

    • February 6, 2010 4:40 pm

      thanks!! I do love it all – it’s more of a wish list for myself as I’ve just gone out to get stuff I’d love to have.

      It’s a shame your book’s out of stock in Amazon Susan, otherwise the lucky winner would have had the opportunity to learn from your book!

      Kim: i can has it too….not giving it away!!!

  3. February 7, 2010 3:06 pm

    OMG. The Hello Kitty. This is really crazy!

    • February 7, 2010 9:48 pm

      HEHEHEHE

      I can cater for your wedding. :D. Now do you understand my obsession with lunch time?

  4. Emmy permalink
    February 9, 2010 9:39 am

    My lovely fella didn’t get shortlisted for the lunch prize, but he’d have LOVED this red and white bento box – it’s the colours of his football team! (And I love the polka dots 😀 )

  5. February 9, 2010 12:25 pm

    aww…..at least it’s available to purchase here for £5.99!

    http://astore.amazon.co.uk/exordinordina-21/detail/B002SKACVC

    I’m going to have to get myself one as well….

Leave a Reply

