Skip to content

Back to regular programming & bento-gear galore!

July 13, 2010

First off, big apologies on being MIA from the bento-making world for SUCH a long time! I had been busy blogging on my other website, arranging my trip to Malaysia/Thailand, celebrated a big birthday (mine), celebrated a wedding (not mine), visited one too many Daisos & 100yen stores in Malaysia, rained upon in Thailand, ate way too much on my holidays and hanging out with friends that I only get to see once a year. Phew!

Just got back to the UK on Monday, and the weather here is grey and rainy as usual. Not really a good idea returning straight to work – I got in Monday afternoon, had some grub, straight to bed and a marathon 12 hour sleep. With any luck that should reset my internal clock and I should be back to normal tomorrow. Apparently there was a heat wave going on whilst I was away, so am pretty peeved that I missed the sunshine – that’ll probably be it for the year! AArgh! However, it had done wonders to my garden, and this is the first year the cherry tree that I planted in the garden is properly fruiting, which is always good!

I can’t wait to start making bentos to cheer my lunchtime up again – and the fact that I super-stocked up on bento gear (accessories AND boxes) is making me giddy with anticipation on unleashing them on my lunches!! My excuse was that there are no Daisos or 100-yen shops here in the UK, but i am pretty certain that I overspent. But at 100 yen (Β£1/RM 5) per item, I just cannot RESIST!

Here are the ‘gear’ section

boxes2

And here are my boxes. Mostly double-layered, but hey-ho. The hubs is threatening to leave me over the amount of times I promised him NO MORE BOXES.

boxes

Not only am I purchasing bento gear for myself, my friends are getting in the action as well and getting me bento gear! OMG. I do have very nice friends, don’t I? Here are the gear that one friend bought for me during one of her rounds in Daiso a few months back:

boxes3

This abandoned blog will resume regular programming – seeing that I have no more holidays planned for the rest of the year….*sniff*. I have so much to play with now, I really can’t say how much I am looking forward to spending long hours in the kitchen just PLAYING! yay! I’m also toying with the idea of a giveaway, so watch this space whilst I get my act back into shape!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. July 14, 2010 2:08 am

    Welcome back! A lot of new bento stuffs there. Can’t wait to see your bento again πŸ™‚

    • July 14, 2010 7:20 pm

      Thanks Lia – I plan to try more egg-sheet charabens in your style!

  2. July 14, 2010 4:22 am

    Oh wow! So many cute bento-stuffs! Can’t wait to see how you apply them. Welcome back!

    • July 14, 2010 7:20 pm

      thanks Debra – I can’t wait to use them either!!

  3. July 21, 2010 7:19 am

    universe has always been fun. For me anyway. It is no wonder that it is part of our universe curricullum. I like every part of it. From marine life to cells and even insects. There is just a big cosmos out there. universe is in the front line of explaining it .

  4. dreymer permalink
    July 22, 2010 7:10 am

    WOOHOO!!! Faster use!

Leave a Reply

