Skip to content

Bento 60: The Plain Sammie

August 11, 2010

This was probably not the landmark 60th Bento that I envisioned. It is most definately one of my simpler lunches, and taking no time at all. I didn’t make myself a bento as I have a working lunch, so the Bacon was the lucky recipient of this plain lunch.

I had great dreams of using the sandwich cutter that my friend purchased for me…with eyes, whiskers and the lot. In reality, faced with a hungry husband who demands enough sustenence to keep him going and a box that’s way too small, I forgot my cutie-pie facial details as I squeezed the sandwiches in. Probably for the best as well, you wouldn’t be able to see them from the way the sandwiches are so tightly packed here anyway!

.

bento60

.

The Bacon’s lunch today contain cutout ham & cheese sandwiches on a bed of lettuce, which he’ll probably stuff in before consuming his lunch. He also have some raisins and nuts (not really visible) to snack on, some rolled-up cheese, a whole plum and a homegrown tomato. Other than the cute shapes, its definately his sort of lunch – plain, filled with bread and cheese. Not 100% healthy, but at least its’ home made :). It also took no time at all, probably an extra couple of minutes cutting up the shapes compared to just making a plain loaf-shaped sandwich. I plan to remake this bento, next time with some cute features instead 🙂

.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. August 11, 2010 8:09 pm

    Nice to make a quick non-cute one sometimes. But still Cute. Heh!

  2. dreymer permalink
    August 13, 2010 2:42 am

    Plain also nice. Can do anything that’s toasted?

  3. August 16, 2010 7:40 pm

    thanks Sheri & Dreymer 🙂

    dreymer: You can do a large variety of toasts with kawaii toast-stamps, but they don’t keep very well for lunch 😦

Leave a Reply

