Skip to content

The AppStore Bento Challenge

November 4, 2010

EDIT UPDATED November 4th : I have been away all week with work, obviously I did not consider this when I posted this blog up! GAH!! I am going to extend this for another week – seeing that I did not even make a bento at all this week, how can I let this go without my own contribution??

I have tried very hard as well to find a wordpress-compatible linking software, which I had failed to do. So can you please leave a comment here after you had bento-ed your app? Links to Flickr, Twitpic, Blogposting…anything!

And I promise I will be doing one myself

As many of you know, I am totally into my iPhone apps. So much so that I have a series of Angry Bird bentos. I love them! Me & Lia were chatting, and we thought it would be great if we could come up with some ‘App Store’ inspired bentos!

I know not everyone are total Apple fanboi or fangrls; so if you would much rather do something else, I think any video games would do – on the xbox or DSLite. As for Apps, you can draw inspiration from any apps at all – from the book apps to the GPS apps – whatever. As for me, I will be trying to do another Angry Bird app – it’s been some time since I made one ๐Ÿ™‚

The Rules:
There are none! To join in a fun, you can

1) Create and post it on your blog/or flickr
2) Link it up here so we can keep track of all bentos (I’ll set this up shortly)
3) Twitter it with the hashtag #BentoMyApp
4) Post it up sometime next week – I will open it up from October 26th and close it on November 5th . Hopefully that will be long enough for everyone to get their bentos in

.

And most importantly….HAVE FUN!! Can’t wait to see what everyone comes up with!
for

7 Comments leave one →
  1. October 22, 2010 3:29 pm

    Have you seen the Bento recipe app? Someone tweeted it to me but I am I-less so I couldn’t really check it out.

    http://www.padgadget.com/2010/10/13/bento-box-recipe-app-for-ipad/?utm_source=feedburner&utm_medium=feed&utm_campaign=Feed%3A+padgadget+%28PadGadget%29&utm_content=Google+Reader

    • October 24, 2010 7:05 pm

      Hi Lisa – yes I’ve seen it, but I am iPad-less as well. This is just a personal opinion, but I do not see myself using that app much even if I purchased it – there are not really any information on how many recipes, what they are ect.

      I would think that it would be very useful for people who needs introductory recipes for Japanese inggredients though – but of course, this is just from what I *think* the app is, the disclaimer would be I have no clue as I do not own this app ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. October 23, 2010 4:57 am

    I am so tempted to try an Animal Crossing bento! It’s my favorite DS game ever!

  3. November 3, 2010 10:51 am

    Mils, I finally chose ‘Cut the Rope’ game for the AppStore Bento Challenge. Please check it here.

  4. Christie Fremon permalink
    November 4, 2010 6:57 pm

    Mils,

    I didn’t get around to doing a Doodle Jump bento, but I did throw together a ‘Pocket Frogs’ bento for the challenge. ๐Ÿ™‚

    http://twitpic.com/33vpty

    Thanks for hosting this!

    Christie

Trackbacks

  1. Bento My App Challenge « App Cakes

Leave a Reply

