Skip to content

Bento 110: Speedy Bunnies

January 20, 2011

This is the ultimate speed bento. I was in a big hurry yesterday night as I needed to devote some time studying- bleah. With leftover stirfried cabbage & fried rice from dinner, what could be easier than pack it all into a leftover bento?

.

bento110

.

I shaped my fried rice into an onigiri – I incorporated diced peppers,sweetcorn & dwarf beans into my fried rice to add color and interest. I stuck a bunny cheese on it – can you see how bad my cutout features are? I will be sticking with nori features in the future – the bunny look as weird as well. I added two bunny picks that a dear bento friend sent me; and voila;; DONE! I filled most of the MRB with stirfried veggies – nothing better than filling yourself up with veggies! A small section in the MRB holds some tomatoes and radish which also helps to add color. The orange for dessert wraps this meal up; and go with the Year of the Rabbit Chinese New Year theme (oranges are very popular during Chinese New Year as it sounds like ‘gold’).

This took me a total of 5 minutes to make. How easy is that? Even ordinary leftovers can be jazzed up with a little effort!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. January 20, 2011 7:49 pm

    Woh! That is quick! Still delish and yummy — that’s the important thing. Enjoy!

    • January 23, 2011 3:32 pm

      Thanks Sheri – Yeah it was very quick; but I didn’t want to rely on stinky store-bought sandwiches for lunch. Making this bento took the same amount of time as making a sandwich, so a win-win situation!

  2. January 21, 2011 1:09 pm

    I’m so impressed at your time management skills! What are you studying?

    • January 23, 2011 3:31 pm

      Lols thanks Heather. I need to take an exam on a programing language in June, and need to get all the theory in my head *yawn*

Leave a Reply

