Skip to content

Bento 117: Happy Valentine’s Day!

February 14, 2011

.

bento117b

.

Happy Valentine’s Day all! I do not exactly celebrate Valentines’ Day, but I can’t let the day pass without making a bento! I made this on Sunday night and copped out slightly by using all picks – hey, it’s the thought that matters right ๐Ÿ˜‰ .

I copped out so much I went to my favourite bento recipe – chinese roast chicken with rice. mm mm. I’m not the only one who is enamoured with the chicken-rice combo for lunch, many of my bento making friends love this combo as well. I like mine with some brocolli, a spicy home made chilli sauce and some soy sauce. I added an apple and some yellow cherry tomatoes to add colour. I put this together in under 10 minutes as they were all leftovers. Simple, speedy but effective. The love picks perked me up in the middle of a very dreary Monday. Ugh.

Have a LOVE-ly day everyone!

13 Comments leave one →
  1. February 14, 2011 9:52 pm

    Cuteness! I love chicken and rice combo too! So satisfying.. Mmmmhm yum!

  2. February 15, 2011 12:42 am

    Chicken rice combo, I’m in! Love to use leftovers … save me a lot of time for preparing bento. Happy Valentine’s Day Mils โค

  3. February 15, 2011 7:15 am

    Great bento for Valentine’s Day! ๐Ÿ™‚ Wishing you a great and happy one!

    • February 20, 2011 7:18 pm

      Hope you’re doing well too Susan, cant wait to see the new cookbook!

  4. February 15, 2011 12:14 pm

    Chicken and rice FTW! Happy Valentine’s Day!

  5. February 17, 2011 11:57 am

    I missed the day to make Valentine’s theme bento, aiks! Anyway, it is so great to see such a nice Valentine bento here! ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. February 18, 2011 7:55 pm

    Love your blog. Lots of cute ideas!

  7. January 3, 2015 11:46 am

    Apeltpnray this is what the esteemed Willis was talkin’ ’bout.

Trackbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Bento 117: Happy Valentineโ€™s Day! ยซ not a brown bag -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

